Malankara Jacobite Syrian Christian Education Trust

Malankara Jacobite Syrian Christian Education Trust (MJSCET), headquartered at Malecruz near Kolencherry, was registered in 1996 vide Registration No. 23/96, dated 19.02.1996. The basic aim of the Trust is to ensure educational progress and ecumenical solidarity for the members of Malankara Jacobite Syrian Christian community and to help them achieve the rights and privileges which are due for minority religious communities as per Article 30 of the Indian Constitution. The Trust endeavours to give leadership to educational, humanitarian, cultural and vocational activities of the members of the community. It also offers to facilitate and coordinate the activities of all educational institutions registered under it and to undertake steps to establish other educational institutions so as to increase the educational facilities available to the community. It envisions to provide scholarships, financial assistance and protection to the poor irrespective of their caste and creed.



Bishop House, Kyomtha Seminary,
Thiruvamkulam, Ernakulam District
Ph : 0484-2777400, 2780540

Executive Committee

  1. H.B. Baselios Thomas I Catholicos (Chairman)
  2. H.G. Joseph Mor Gregorios, Metropolitan (Manager)
  3. H.G. Dr. Yuhanon Mor Phelexinos, Metropolitan
  4. H.G. Thomas Mor Themothios, Metropolitan
  5. Commander Chev. Dr. T. U. Kuruvilla (Secretary)
  6. Commander K.A. Thomas (Treasurer)
  7. Very. Rev. George C. Chalappuram Corepiscopa
  8. Rev. Fr. Varghese Mikulangara
  9. Chev. M.I. Varghese
  10. Kuberneetho Maheero. Thambu George Thukalan
  11. Mr. George Mathew
  12. Adv. P. Benjamin Paul
  13. Chev. Prof. K.P. Thomas
  14. Mr. I. John
  15. Chev. Prof. M. A. Paulose
  16. Commander P. P. Thankachan
  17. Chev. Prof. Baby M. Varghese

College Governing Council

  1. H.B. Baselios Thomas I Catholicos (Chairman)
  2. H.G. Joseph Mor Gregorios, Metropolitan (Manager)
  3. Commander Chev. Dr. T. U. Kuruvilla (Secretary)
  4. Commander K.A. Thomas (Treasurer)
  5. Chev. M.I. Varghese
  6. Chev. Prof. M. A. Paulose
  7. Chev. Prof. Baby M. Varghese
  8. Very Rev. George. C. Chalappuram Cor Episcopa
  9. Dr. Tiji Zachariah (Principal)

Staff Council

  1. Dr. Tiji Zacharia                         Principal
  2. Mr. Shaju Varghese                   Head, Dept. of Computer Applications
  3. Mr. Tharthiose Paul                   Head, Dept. of Business Administration
  4. Ms. Sindhu Thomas                  Head, Dept. of English
  5. Mr. Kurian M.J.                         Co-ordinator - Commerce Dept.
  6. Ms. Geetha Sajeev                   Representative, Dept. of Physical & Mathematical Sciences
  7. Dr. Sushan P. K.                       Dept. of Business Admn. (Elected Member)
  8. Ms.Leeja Mathew                     Dept. of Computer applications(Elected Member)
  9. Mr. Gigi Mathai                         Librarian
  10. Fr. Mathews Chalappuram       Office Supeintendant

Baselios Poulose II Catholicos College Research Cell, in association with all the departments launches a research Journal The Prescient. It is a thinking space for the BPC academic community and is conceptualised as an arterial route for furthering knowledge production transnationally.

Read More →

  • PIN 686 664
  • ERNAKULAM District