Baselios Poulose II Catholicos College

Govt. aided minority institution affiliated to
Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC

IQAC Profile

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is formulated for monitoring the quality enhancement. The committee is formulated based on the recommendations given by National Assessment Accreditation Committee.

1. Develop a system for continuous improvement in the performance of institution
2. Significant and meaningful contribution in the accreditation of the institution
3. Channelize the efforts of the institution towards academic excellence

IQAC Committee Members

Principal In Charge : Dr. Santhosh Potharay Kuruvilla

IQAC Coordinator:  Sindhu Thomas   Assistant Professor  Department of English


1. V. Rev Fr. George C Chalappuram (Management representative)
2. Rev.Fr. Mathews Chalappuram ( College Superintendent)
3. Seby Issac (Microplastics, Entrepreneur)
4. Dr. Jobin Abraham (Joint Coordinator, Former IQAC Coordinator & NAAC Coordinator)
5. Dr. Sushan P. K (HOD Representative)
6. Dr. Santhosh P K (Former NAAC Coordinator & NAAC Criteria Head)
7.  Dr. Sheba K U (Head, NAAC Criteria)
8. Dr.  Bindhu Abraham (Head, NAAC Criteria)
9.  Dr. Baby Paul (Head, NAAC Criteria)
10. Dr. Jeeva Jose (Head, NAAC Criteria)
11.  Jeen Varghese (Head, NAAC Criteria)
12.  Shine P S (  Department of Journalism)
13.  Bince John (PG representative)
14.  Saumya John( Secretary IQAC)
15. Dr. Eldhose T John (Works Department)
16. Gigi Mathai (Librarian)
17. Daisy Peter ( Administrative Staff)
17.  Resmi Reghuraj (PTA Representative)
18.  Alna P George (Student Representative)

College Academic Committee for Certificate Course

1. Dr. Santhosh Potharay Kuruvilla, Principal In Charge

2. Dr. Jobin Abraham,  Certificate Course Director

3. Dr. Manju Abraham (Head, Department of Electronics)

4. Dr. Sushan P.K (Head, BBA Department)

5. Prof. Shaju Varghese ( Coordinator, Dept of Commerce)

6.Prof. Kurien M.J(Head, BCA Department)

7. Dr. Baby Paul (Coordinator, Diploma Course)

8. Dr. Jeeva Jose (Coordinator, Certificate course)

9. Dr. Saji K S  ( Head, English Department)

10. Prof. Soumya John (Coordinator, Certificate Course)